Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Excerpt From My Spiritual Diary: Summer 2006

Regarding My Spiritual Transfomation: “The Gist of It All” In One Paragraph

A substantial part of me was always “away”, in retreat, in communion, in relation to, in love with, some other Greater Being within me, that was the larger more universally enormous ME that felt directly connected to Deity itself. The Presence of God had always been my friend. Now, as time passed, I actually found that in little and large moments, I was literally surrendering more and more of the lesser smaller “me” into the custody and infinite love of this Greater ME, who would then transform that part or parcel into something else entirely. This wondrous Divine process was never ever detected by those around me. I quietly relished this fact. It was constant, invisible, inexorable, imperative and inevitable, based upon the intensity with which I had set my Will to it. But no one ever knew.

Chase K. Hunter from a diary entry, 2006

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Author: CKH888

Not much to tell. Um.... I author news and art blogs now & then. :-)

Comments are closed.