Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Heartbreaking Tornado Disaster in Moore Oklahoma on May 20th 2013

Alt News Reports

I have been glued to TV news coverage of the massive tornado which ripped apart Moore Oklahoma yesterday so all of my coverage at least a day late. Reports indicate at least 91 casualties and that number will change as today unfolds. This was at least a category F4 storm, but from the looks of the catastrophic damage, I am wondering if it was an F5. Winds reached over 200 mph and the core of the storm was 1-2 miles wide. It stayed on the ground for nearly an hour. We are not out of the woods yet for ferocious tornado and storm weather. Yesterday storm alerts were lit up from Texas to the Great Lakes on US weather maps. Follow breaking weather updates right here.

I am updating this page all week.

Related articles

View original post 101 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.