Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Want Revival? True Revival in the Church

Ancient Paths

  1. Repent
  2. Pray
  3. Call out to Him with a Humble heart
  4. Call for a Solemn Assembly on your knees pleading for mercy
  5. Sanctify a fast among the people

            Last month I heard a great preacher, Richard Owens Roberts, speak on revival.  He described revival as a pebble being thrown into a pond. The rippling effect from that one action continued on and on and that is how it is in revival. The Holy Spirit moves and soon the rippling effect goes out beyond ourselves, beyond our churches reaching out to the unsaved and the lost. It’s going beyond those of us sitting safely in our churches. It reaches the lost, the hurting, the lonely and all God’s people.
 

     I saw revival when I was young and I’ll never forget it. People were on fire for Jesus.  A small bible study of 5 people turned to 10, then 100’s and…

View original post 1,226 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.