Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

It’s Not Just the Problem of a Rising Idiocracy, It’s a VIOLENT Idiocracy We Are Facing

Alt News Reports

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51RTHWvqyfL._SY300_.jpgA couple of weeks ago I watched a movie with a friend of mine titled “Idiocracy.”  Most of the movie takes place about 500 years into the future in America. Ten minutes in, we found the film pretty accurately captured what’s happening NOW in the United States with more than a small degree of accuracy. I’ve come to the conclusion that it won’t take 50 years, or even 500 years, for our country to arrive at the abjectly pathetic state of national affairs which is portrayed in the film. We’re almost there already. If you haven’t watched this film, have a look, then look around you at what you see in the news. Then you tell me how close you think we are.

American society is NOT TOO FAR AWAY from arriving at the final morass of a majority of humanity portrayed in the http://www.coverbrowser.com/image/time/3033-1.jpgdark comedy which is…

View original post 695 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.