Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

No, You Are NOT a “Grown Ass Man.” You Play Video Games All Day and Drive a Skateboard.

Alt News Reports

How many times in popular culture have you heard some self important dude with hair all over his face, albeit shaved into cunning little shapes and corners, shout about how he’s such a “GROWN ASS MAN” replete with gang sign hand gestures, freeze posed in your face for effect?

Aren’t ya sick of it?  I am.

I have been reading articles for weeks about the newest trend in America: young people [ aged 16-25 and aged 26-39 key demographics ] are NOT getting their driver’s licenses, citing a [ lame ass ] variety of reasons.

I’ve had an ongoing sociological rant about the psychological “infantile-ization” of America since the early 90s, when I first began to notice that something was not quite right with America’s young people. I journaled about it at the time.

These were the last few years of a mostly innocent pre-internet era

View original post 1,728 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.