Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Historical Pics: Afghanistan 1973 Vs Afghanistan 2013

Any modern woman viewing these stark contrasting photos would have to wonder how such a retrograde motion could have gone so far so fast in 40 some years. I almost did not believe my eyes when I saw these two photos. Once upon a time in Afghanistan, a young woman had civil liberties to an extent. If she wanted to dress as a modern woman might dress on the streets of NYC she was able to do this. I wonder how many young women around the world know about this? They need to see these photos and read the links in this article. Please RT this material. Thanks.

MidnightWatcher's Blogspot

View original post

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.