Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Local Movie Goers React To Noah

WHNT.com

FLORENCE, Ala. (WHNT) –  It’s one of the most anticipated Hollywood blockbusters of the year. “Noah” is based on the biblical story about a man who built an ark to save humanity from a flood.

The movie is part of a new trend in Hollywood. Movies and TV shows about religious events.

Pastor Steven Reding of Northwood United Methodist says he’s excited Christianity is finally getting attention from Hollywood, but he also has his doubts.

“I think in any biblical based movie that’s put out. My first concern would be it’s biblical accuracy.  Once you stray from the biblical story then you take away it’s authority. You take away it’s effectiveness,” says Reding.

Some local residents in the Shoals agreed with Reding, but others had a different view.

“I don’t expect Hollywood to do a perfect production. I like it
cause it’s showing the bible. It’s giving people parts of truth and…

View original post 110 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.