Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Are We Really Facing a Half Million Ebola Cases by 2015?

Alt News Reports

Updated on Dec 23rd 2014

This post first appeared on one of my other news blogs, American Info Maps, in October. I was asked to update it and located some alarming new numbers which I have posted below. Ebola has now fallen out of the news cycle in the USA as the Ferguson riots and related issues were given greater priority after several Americans who were ill with Ebola successfully recovered. Numbers recently published by the CDC on how the disease might progress by 2015 are disturbing. I’ll follow up in another month with new updates.

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention also released projections on Tuesday, using a new modeling tool that ended up with different numbers than the predictions published in the NEJM.

They estimated that reported cases in Sierra Leone and Liberia could rise to 8,000 by the end of September. But the CDC also…

View original post 1,095 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.