Biblical Times

Lord, please help me to know and do your Will.

Meanwhile, In Racism: Middle School Vice Principal Suspended After Telling Students He Doesn’t Like Black Children

Global Grind

[ione_embed src=https://www.youtube.com/embed/2zq7u8ylQr0 service=youtube width=600 height=335 type=iframe]

A video clip of a California middle school vice principal telling a group of children he didn’t like the black students at the school is sparking outrage, the New York Daily News reports.

The clip began circulating the web last Friday, after a group of African-American students from Fresno’s Scandinavian Middle School filmed vice principal Joe DiFilippo’s offensive comment. After asking him who he didn’t like at the school, the 18-year educator quips, “I just don’t like the black kids.”

Students and parents surrounded the school Tuesday chanting “I love black people” and “black power,” after it was announced DiFilippo was suspended on paid leave. Parents also expressed concern about DiFilippo’s actions and other racial tension that might happen behind closed doors at the school.

“It makes me question what (my stepson) has been experiencing this whole past year — and there has been other things that…

View original post 170 more words

Author: Screenshot

Internet news junkie, bustling online #VintageBling merchant, sporadic yet passionate news blogger, blunt essayist, nature photographer, truth seeker, avid backyard gardener, blues harmonica virtuoso [and a grrl at that], thoughtful Cherokee shaman, Jesus follower. Newly arrived at neither Left nor Right, but thriving high above Center: variously amused, inspired or impervious to it all. Go figure. Seek me and ye shall find me. I'm always around. :-) I'm on Twitter @CherokeeBluetp.

Comments are closed.